My Weeks 7 & 8

Gee got a bit behind on blogging didn’t I?

Let’s get right in there and look at Week 7

Image

Image

Week 7 was a pretty full-on week as I prepared for the one day of the year I go all out – Christmas at The Races.
We’re talking heels, dresses, full makeup and fake lashes, curled hair and red lipstick.  I spent the majority of the week getting things planned and preparing for the big day!

I made myself an extra list this week to note down the things to do with Race Day that I wanted to get done so that it was always glanced at when I opened my week’s pages.

This was also the first week I used my new layout that I designed myself.  I decorated it with La De Dah Washi Tape and some K&Company rub-on transfers.

I also doodled a lot this week while watching Big Brother Australia (my latest obsession).

Now lets talk about Week 8.  I’m just gonna warn you now, it was a bit of a let-down.

Image

 

Hahaha it makes me laugh just looking at it.

So let’s just say I wasn’t very organised last week.  And I am now way behind on EVERYTHING.  I have spent most of tonight catching up actually!  This just goes to show what happens when you put off planning.  It doesn’t go away.  It just waits patiently for you to return and all those things you were supposed to do, are still there waiting for you to plan them.

But nonetheless, I’m focusing on getting back on track, as it really is the wrong time of year to be disorganized!

xx
Em

Leave a Reply

